November and December classes

Magatama kumihimo

Monster class update! We will be running classes on most Saturdays and Sundays along with our usual Saturday freebie intro class. Check out the Sunday classes page for details, but here’s the base list:

Sunday, November 16: Channel Wrap Bracelet, $45
Saturday, November 22: Elastic Bracelets, $10
Sunday, November 23: Three Styles Earring Workshop, $40
Saturday, November 29: No class scheduled, but come shop!
Sunday, November 30: Sundance Style Necklace, $45
Saturday, December 6: Kumihimo Bracelet Basics, $65
Sunday, December 7: Kumihimo Magatama Necklace, $75
Saturday, December 13: Channel Wrap Bracelet, $45
Sunday, December 14: Squiggle & Paddle Hammered Earrings, $45
Saturday, December 20: Mala Class, $25 not including beads
Sunday, December 21: Pearl Knotting, $45

As always, pleaseĀ call the store at 303-786-9746 to reserve a space.

Willi Eggerman pottery at Nomad

Willi small

During the month of November, we will be featuring the work of Willi Eggerman at Nomad in our window. Willi is a Boulder artist working in clay to create both functional and sculptural work. We’ve admired Willi’s work for a long time and are thrilled to have it in the store. Working with her, we selected a variety of pieces to showcase. Willi often uses various seed pod shapes as a metaphor in her work, and the organic shapes seem to speak to the nature of the season perfectly. Please stop by and see her work here.

For more information about Willi and her work, visit her website!

Upcoming shows for Willi:

Boulder Potters Guild: November 6-9 at the Boulder County Fairgrounds, Longmont.

Firefly Handmade Holiday Shows: November 29-30, at the Watershed School 1661 Alpine Ave., Boulder.

Denver Potters Holiday Sale: December 4-7, 6th and Adams, Denver.

Firefly Handmade Holiday Shows: December 6-7, at the Exdo Event Center at 1399 35th St., Denver.